The Massive Giveaway; Everybody Qualifies

Image

I will be gracious to whom I will be gracious, and I will have compassion on whom I will have compassion.” Exodus 33:19

And it shall come to pass
In the place where it was said to them,
‘You are not My people,’
There it shall be said to them,
‘You are sons of the living God.” Hosea 1:10

From the underground to the mainstream, Paul announces the Good News; that the times have changed; here is something revolutionary, brand new and global: that the Lord of Israel is now the God of all nations, every people group, every sub-culture: everyone.

Paul quotes the two scriptures above in Romans 9 saying

if you confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus and believe in your heart that God has raised Him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart one believes unto righteousness, and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. For the Scripture says, “Whoever believes on Him will not be put to shame.” For there is no distinction between Jew and Greek, for the same Lord over all is rich to all who call upon Him. For “whoever calls on the name of the Lord shall be saved.

This is Good News! This Christ Message is bold and powerful, challenging and controversial and lifesaving. I love it! No one is excluded; everyone is included! Our God is the God of the underdog, the God of the unlikely people. He raises the dumb to confound the know-it-alls!

Only through Christ the Risen King can the outcasts of society become princes and heirs. Only through the history-defining death and resurrection of the Lion of Judah can the insignificant slaves of mediocrity become the very sons and daughters of the the Most High Living God! God reverses everything; He rips up the rule book and completely changes the game play.

Every man-made idea and philosophy is designed to help you do enough, Jesus says it’s already done. It’s no longer about trying to be accepted, you’re accepted, you’re approved, you’re loved.

So whether you think you’re good enough or not, if you think you were born into the wrong family, whether you’ve reached the end of your road, or if you’re seemingly successful but still not satisfied, whether you have it all or have nothing, it really doesn’t matter because God is for you, not against you. He is offering all this love, all this life and reconciliation openly, without charge and without any pre-qualifications. You’ve already qualified. It’s not subject to any terms and conditions.

Your Creator God, more than anything else, wants to be involved in your life as your trusted leader, as an always-there helper, as your strength giver. He wants to help you live a life of meaning and direction. God wants to know you and you to know Him.

###God has sent out a press release:  It’s the massive giveaway! For a limited time only!###

Believe that Jesus Christ rose from the dead, say “Jesus is King” and God will hear youHe will make you a part of His worldwide family, give you purpose-filled life and show you how to live successfully.

Say this prayer with me, say it to God with all your heart:

“Dear Jesus,
I confess that you are God. And I believe that you rose again from the dead. And I ask you right now, to become my God, my Lord, my leader, my friend.
Please forgive me of my sins, and I thank you that you won’t hold them against me, that my past is the past. Help me to live a life that is pleasing to you, from this moment on. 

My heart is yours Jesus. Amen.”

If you just prayed this prayer with me, you’ve made the first step to getting to know God. You don’t know Him yet. He’s inside of you but you’ve got to get to know him. Know what He’s like, know your purpose for life, know why you were made, and that there is a destiny ahead of you!

WHAT’S NEXT?

Find a Great Church

So I want to invite you, if you live in the Leeds, come on out to Victory Church Leeds. You’ll be welcomed with open arms and you can get involved with all the exciting things God is doing in this great city of ours! See http://www.victorychurch.org.uk

If you live outside of Yorkshire, in another city – then begin the hunt for a good church. How do you know which one is right? It will be full of life, not guilt and condemnation.It will teach you who Jesus Christ is, that He’s the only way to God. And it will teach you who God is; who you are and that you have an amazing life ahead of you!

Begin to look for a church and message me – I’d love to help you find a great church and to know that you made this decision. If you do, we will make sure to send you a Bible with some information on what it means when you say this prayer and what comes next.

Know the Bible

God’s Word is meant to be woven throughout our lives, giving us new wisdom with each season we experience. It’s the story of His love for us since the beginning of time—something best enjoyed daily. There are many options for reading the Bible.

See http://simoncrowedevotions.wordpress.com/about/ for my tips on how to go through the Bible.

You can also check out https://www.bible.com/app for a free Bible you can read from your computer or on your smart phone. It’s a great way to have your Bible with you where ever you are!

God bless you! I am so excited for you and for your future! Welcome to the family!

Use the form below and get in touch! I’d love to hear from you : )

See also:

http://www.lookingforgod.com

http://www.victorychurch.org.uk

